WTF Community

Introduce Yourself!

WTFJHT is a diverse community, full of interesting people that give a shit about the state of the world.

Take a minute and share a bit about who you are, what you care about, and what you’re hoping to get out of this community. Feel free to drop a link to your personal blog, Twitter, website, or whatever.

Welcome to the WTF Community Center!

–Matt

28 Likes

Hey there! Nice to be on-board. My name’s Alison (my RL name). I’m a nerd by profession & I’m here in the South San Francisco Bay. I’m an immigrant - a Green Card holder - and can’t even vote. ¯_(ツ)_/¯ Yet I live here and am affected by all that’s going down right now.

27 Likes

I’ll go first. I’m Matt. I’m the guy that started What The Fuck Just Happened Today? and I have a love-hate relationship with my job.

EDIT: By first, I mean second. Beat by my own community.

49 Likes

I’m Jeff. I’m a Web Architect (a web designer, web developer, interaction designer, consultant…basically one of those darn unicorns!). I run my own little web agency called the Soulcraft Group (https://www.soulcraftgroup.com). I also read and collect comic books. Basically, your run of the mill geek from hell. :stuck_out_tongue:

7 Likes

I’m Dr. Letitia Wright, everyone calls me Drwright, I am a crowdfunding consultant and media consultant with my own TV show on cable in Southern California. I care about health care and was thinking of ways to keep up before I ran into WTFJH. I really appreciate it and read it daily. On Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram I am Drwright1

7 Likes

:wave: Hey DrWright! How’d you get into the crowdfunding consultancy space? Obviously I’m super interested in that.

2 Likes